"Training is maybe the key issue, why people leave jobs right now in our industry",

says Mr. William "Chip" Rogers, President & CEO at American Hotel & Lodging Association at World Travel & Tourism Quality Alliance - 2022 International Conference sharing about AHLA Update

- Securing 2 Rounds of PPP

- $50 Billion secured in programs for the industry

- US Hotels Projected to End 2022 down $20 billion in Business Travel

- Workforce Solutions

- Future of Hospitality Industry

- The Road to a Thriving Future

Press Release - Wed May 4th, 2022 Madrid, Spain:

World Travel & Tourism Quality Alliance to Host the Virtual 2022 International Conference

WTTQ Alliance invites you to the virtual event 2022 International Conference that will take place as an online conference, with a live broadcast, accessible from anywhere in the world. The Conference will feature talks with top travel leaders, who will lead us on what the future may look like for the travel industry, including trends into sustainability marked by climate change and SDG2030 (Sustainable Development Goals) and trends marked by the post-pandemic life.

Date: May 7th & 8th, 2022 Time: 10:00 EST - 17:00 EST (Eastern Timezone) Register now at alliance.wttq.org

Featured talks: "Strategies & Tips for Next-Gen Leaders in Hospitality" "Will tourism build back better?" "Priorities for a Safe, Smart and Sustainable Restart to Tourism for Pacific Small Islands States & Territories" Listen to leaders of the global travel and tourism industry from:

Mr. William "Chip" Rogers, President & CEO at American Hotel & Lodging Association

Mr. Filip Boyen, Ambassador and Former CEO of Forbes Travel Guide

Mrs. Susanne Becken, Professor of Sustainable Tourism at Griffith Institute for Tourism, Griffith Business School, Griffith University

Mr. Ionatan Galeano , Co-Founder & CEO at FLAPZ - Private Aviation Reimagined

Mr. Antony Doucet, Chief Experience Officer at Kerten Hospitality

Mr. John Niser PhD, Director of International School of Hospitality and Tourism Management at Fairleigh Dickinson University and President of Hotel Schools of Distinction

Mr. Petero Manufolau, CEO of Tourism Authority of Kiribati

Mrs. Susie Albin-Najera, Manager North America Leisure Travel at Los Cabos Tourism Board

Mr. Olivier Harnisch, CEO of Lunasole Hospitality

Dr. Professor Youcheng Wang, Dean and Preeminent Chair Professor in destination marketing at the University of Central Florida – University of Central Florida – Rosen College of Hospitality Management and a fellow of the International Academy for the Study of Tourism

Featured Speaker - Mr. Jason Ma, CEO at ThreeEQ - Chief Mentor of Next-Gen Leaders

Register now at alliance.wttq.org Can't attend live? Recordings will be available on-demand later on alliance.wttq.org